Wheelchair Accessible Park And A Nice Day

Wheelchair accessible parks are actually not too hard to find, although to be fair I’ve been to an inaccessible park before. It’s also a really nice day outside, the sun is shining, it’s a bit warmer than normal, and there’s a slight cool breeze blowing. Days like this, especially after a really cruel, snowy, cloudy January, just make you want to go outside and enjoy the outdoors. In this video that’s exactly what I talk about. It’s been a really rough winter, in fact, one of the worst on recent record. For those of you in wheelchairs you know exactly how bad it can get because of the snow. It’s nearly impossible to use your wheelchair on snow laden sidewalks, or even ice for that matter. I know the struggles, believe me…I KNOW! Haha. Well, here in Utah January is the big snow month. It usually doesn’t snow much in December or February so I think we’re out of the woods already, which again, is the read I am enjoying a beautiful day outside in a wheelchair accessible park. For those of you who don’t know what it’s like being in a wheelchair, trust me, accessible anything goes a long way. And….I really hope this nice weather lasts, although it is going to snow later this week. It probably won’t be a big snow storm though. If you liked this video please thumbs it up and share it, thank you.

Leave a Reply

