Wheelchair Stuck In Snow Yet Again!

This is actually the third vlog that I’ve made showing you that me and my wheelchair are stuck in snow. January has been a rough month for me because of the snow. If the sidewalks aren’t shoveled then my wheelchair gets stuck in the snow pretty easily. My landlord has a guy that is suppose to shovel but apparently he didn’t do a very good job of it and now I’m staring at a driveway where it’s shoveled where the cars are at but not where my driveway is….so frustrating! It’s hard to explain how it feels to be literally trapped in your apartment for several days on end without any way out whatsoever. You start to get cabin fever, you get stressed, and emotionally depressed. Being stuck in snow with a wheelchair is one of the more emotionally trying things I deal with, luckily it only lasts for one season out of the year. Out of the three videos I’ve done about being trapped by the snow, I’ve actually been stuck multiple days, not just the days I filmed. The filming is only a fraction of the time I’ve been stuck in the snow in my wheelchair and you don’t get to see the rest of the time where it gets difficult. I hope that by showing you this very difficult aspect of my life you can get an idea of what it’s like if you’ve never been in this situation and maybe even appreciate the freedom you have if you aren’t. If you liked this video please thumbs it up and share it, thank you.

Leave a Reply

